Screen Cultures and Selves (Lecture 1)

Selves: myself → subject formation (Who/ What/ How we are?)

  1. What is your favourite film? Little Big Master (a HK film)
  2. Why? touching and I can learn that how can both the teacher and the student benefit through life on life interaction

little-big-master-online

→ Identification: identify what am I watching

→ Language of film: editing/ filming

Everyone is an individual: own mind, own taste, own way to communicate with the world

What do I know myself? Who am I? Why am I here? What do I dream about? What was the last dream I had? What is the earliest/ sadness/ happiness memory in my life?

Leave a Reply

